83 Castlemaine Street, Milton QLD 4064

(07) 3367 6016


2022 XXXX Chairman's Challenge Squads

Rugby League Brisbane are excited to announce the squads for the RLB A Grade and U20s teams heading into the 2022 XXXX Chairman’s Challenge, due to be held on Friday 29th April, Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1st May at Runaway Bay RLFC.

The first training session for all Brisbane teams will be held at Banyo Devils RLC (Bora Ring – Childs Rd, Nudgee) from 6:30 pm on Wednesday 20th April with details of additional training sessions to be confirmed.


A Grade XXXX Chairman’s Challenge Representative Team

Brisbane Blue


Rahkeem Auda (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Mitchell Butler (Pine Rivers Bears)

Manai Cherrington (Pine Rivers Bears)

Zacchues Chong-Nee (Pine Rivers Bears)

Kyle Coghill (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Caleb Daunt (Beenleigh Pride)

Braden Dee (Bulimba Valleys Bulldogs)

Kelepi Faukafa (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Luke Gale (Beenleigh Pride)

Patrick Gallen (Pine Rivers Bears)

Samson Graham (Brighton Roosters)

Clayton Mack (Beenleigh Pride)

Nofoasa Malutoa (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Connor Miller (Bulimba Valleys Bulldogs)

James Robinson (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Dredin Sorensen (Beenleigh Pride)

Zak Taibi Bulimba (Valleys Bulldogs)

Tobias Westcott (West Brisbane Panthers)

Team Staff:

Coach: Darren Ferricks

Assistant Coach: Danny Blair

Manager: Shane Dunne

Sports Trainer: Adrian Armstrong

Leaguesafe: Matthew Futcher


A Grade XXXX Chairman’s Challenge Representative Team

Brisbane Red


Thomas Best (Valleys Diehards)

Simon Brittain-Snowden (West Brisbane Panthers)

Michael Butson (West Brisbane Panthers)

Jared Chambers (Valleys Diehards)

Jayden Connors (Beenleigh Pride)

Zac Croft Bulimba (Valleys Bulldogs)

Lachlan Lanskey (Bulimba Valleys Bulldogs)

Ethan Mumford (Carina)

James Olds (Valleys Diehards)

Blake Pyle (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Jacob Reedy-Bartlett (Bulimba Valleys Bulldogs)

Jayden Stephens (West Brisbane Panthers)

Jake Strasser (West Brisbane Panthers)

Esera Tapeli Esera (Valleys Diehards)

Huskie Teutau (Bulimba Valleys Bulldogs)

Manassah Timu (Brighton Roosters)

Kyle Van Klaveren (West Brisbane Panthers)

Tristian Wright-Scott (Bulimba Valleys Bulldogs)

Team Staff:

Coach: Wayne Weekes

Assistant Coach: Paul Boase

Manager: Peter Bourke

Sports Trainer: Lee Munt

Leaguesafe: Mitch Lennox


Under 20s XXXX Chairman’s Challenge Representative Team


Germaine Bulsey (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Cassius Cowley (Beenleigh Pride)

Blake Dawes (Pine Rivers Bears)

Harry Farimbella (Carina)

Liam Fitzsimmons (Carina)

Brock Kehl (Brighton Roosters)

Sione Kivalu (Brighton Roosters)

Charlie Kwock-Sun Barker (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Noah Lutui (Brighton Roosters)

Tyrese Mackeen (Normanby Hounds)

Zachary McLagan (West Brisbane Panthers)

William Parslow (Wynnum Manly Juniors)

Jordan Plath (Bulimba Valleys Bulldogs)

George Pola (West Brisbane Panthers)

Devonte Sa’u (West Brisbane Panthers)

Alize Tanielu (West Brisbane Panthers)

Siaosi Tonga (Bulimba Valleys Bulldogs)

Tea-Rani Woodman (Tuhoro Carina JRL)

Team Staff:

Coach: Michael Plumb

Assistant Coach: Mitch Edwards

Manager: Quintin Austin

Sports Trainer: Laurie Ferguson

Leaguesafe: Daniel Fenech